Need More Info? Just Ask!              

4-H Council of Alberta  | 4-H Foundation of Alberta  |  please email us at info@4h.ab.ca or call us at 780-422-4H4H (4444)

Government of Alberta 4-H Section Staff
Director Responsibilities

Diane McCann-Hiltz
Director
Government of Alberta
Agriculture Business Centre
6547 Sparrow Drive
LEDUC AB T9E 7C7

Tel 780-980-4881 Fax 780-980-4237
diane.mccann-hiltz@gov.ab.ca

 

  • Manage 4-H Section and partner relationships
Regional Contacts Responsibilities

Alexia Hoy
4-H Specialist
Government of Alberta
Calgary Region
97 East Lake Ramp NE
AIRDRIE AB  T4A 0C3
Tel 403-948-8501  Fax 403-948-2069
alexia.hoy@gov.ab.ca

 

Consult and provide support for the Calgary regions

  • Provide training, coaching and counseling
  • Provincial Judging Competition
  • Beef

    Beef Heifer Show

    BAC Committee

Ginny Smith
4-H Specialist
Government of Alberta
South Region

Agriculture Centre, 100, 5401 1 Ave S
LETHBRIDGE AB  T1J 4V6
Tel 403-381-5815  Fax 403-382-4526
ginny.smith@gov.ab.ca

 

  • Consult and provide support for the South region
  • Provide training, coaching and counseling
  • Provincial Dairy Show
  • Pheasant Project

Yvonne Yaremcio
4-H Specialist
Government of Alberta
East Central & West Central Regions
Box 600
STETTLER AB  T0C 2L0
Tel 403-742-7547  Fax 403-742-7527
yvonne.yaremcio@gov.ab.ca

 

  • Consult and provide support for the East and West Central regions
  • Provide training, coaching and counseling
  • Ambassadors
  • Lifeskills

Shelly Ann Dodgson
4-H Specialist

Government of Alberta
Northeast Region
Box 24, 4701 - 52 ST
VERMILION AB  T9X 1J9
Tel 780-853-8115  Fax 780-853-4776
shellyann.dodgson@gov.ab.ca

 

  • Consult and provide support for the Northeast Region
  • Provide training, coaching and counseling
  • Provincial Judging Competition
  • Sheep

    Provincial Sheep Show

    ShAC Committee

Stacy Murray
4-H Specialist
Government of Alberta
Northwest Region
Box 4560
BARRHEAD AB T7N 1A4
Tel 780-674-8250  Fax 780-674-8309  stacy.murray@gov.ab.ca

 

  • Consult and provide support for the Northwest Region
  • Provide training, coaching and counseling
  • Consumer Decision Making
  • 2017 initiatives
  • Key Member

Penny Steffen
4-H Specialist
Government of Alberta
Peace Region

Box 159, 109 102 AVE
FAIRVIEW AB  T0H 1L0
Tel 780-835-7537   Fax 780-835-3600
penny.steffen@gov.ab.ca

 

  • Consult and provide support for the Peace Region
  • Provide training, coaching and counseling
   
Provincial Contacts Responsibilities

Alesha Hill
4-H Volunteer Development Specialist
Government of Alberta
J.G. O'Donoghue Building
7000 113 ST NW RM 200
Edmonton AB T6H 5T6
Tel 780-644-8550 Fax 780-422-7755
alesha.hill@gov.ab.ca

  • Leaders Conference
  • Selections
  • Equine

    PEAC Committee

    Provincial Equine Leader Forum

Beth Moritz
Section Administrator
Government of Alberta
2nd Floor Provincial Bldg
5030 50 ST
OLDS AB  T4H 1S1
Tel 403-556-4321  Fax 403-556-7545
beth.moritz@gov.ab.ca

 

  • Section administrator

Cameron Horner
Communications Specialist
Government of Alberta
4709 44 AVE
Provincial Building
Stony Plain AB T7Z 1N4
Tel 780-968-3519   Fax 780-963-4709
cameron.horner@gov.ab.ca

 

  • Marketing and Communications
  • Editor of the 4-H Alberta Magazine  magazine@4h.ab.ca

Cindy Kremer
Marketing and Learning Tools
Government of Alberta
J.G. O'Donoghue Building
7000 113 Street NW RM 200
EDMONTON AB  T6H 5T6
Tel 780-427-4309  Fax 780-422-7755
cindy.kremer@gov.ab.ca

 

  • Resource Development Project Coordinator
  • National Resource Network Provincial Contact
  • Judging trip coordinator

Corinne Skulmoski
Electronic Systems Coordinator
Government of Alberta
J.G. O'Donoghue Building
7000 113 Street NW RM 200
EDMONTON AB  T6H 5T6
Tel 780-427-4340  Fax 780-422-7755
corinne.skulmoski@gov.ab.ca

 

 

  • 4-H Alberta on-line club and program registration system
  • Club registrations 4hregistrar@gov.ab.ca
  • 4-H Alberta web site

Jalisa Barnet
4-H Specialist - Communications
Government of Alberta
Box 4560
BARRHEAD AB T7N 1A4
Tel 780-674-8235 Fax 780-674-8309
jalisa.barnett@gov.ab.ca

 

  • Communications

 

Josanne Simonot
Club Supplies Distribution
Government of Alberta
J.G. O'Donoghue Building
7000 113 Street NW RM 102
EDMONTON AB  T6H 5T6

Tel 780-422-4444 Fax 780-422-7755

 

  • Club Supply Distribution
  • Booking of 4-H Mascot

Katelyn Strang
4-H Specialist
Government of Alberta
Programs
97 East Lake Ramp NE
AIRDRIE AB  T4A 0C3
Tel 403-948-8509  Fax  403-948-2069
katelyn.strang@gov.ab.ca

  • Member and leader travel
  • Provincial senior member leadership programs (Club Week, CIT, AIM)
  • Provincial junior and intermediate camp programs
  • Summer staff recruitment
  • Provincial Communications program
  • Senior Members Conference
Call toll-free in Alberta. Dial 310-0000
You can access Alberta government offices toll-free from anywhere in the province by calling Service Alberta at 310-0000. After dialing 310.0000 you will have the option of entering thenumber you need or holding/pressing zero for operator assistance. Operator assisted service is available weekdays from 8:00 am to 6:00 pm. You can use the automatic connection option to enter the number you need 24-Hours a day. The toll-free 310-0000 service can also be used to send a fax to an Alberta Government office.
Free cell phone access
You can use your cellular phone to reach any Alberta Government office free of charge. Enter *310 (Rogers-AT&T) or #310 (Telus and Bell). This allows you to access the province-wide toll-free service without paying long distance or airtime charges.

Click here to obtain a listing of Approved Government Courier Offices.

4-H Foundation of Alberta

RR 1 WESTEROSE AB  T0C 2V0
Tel: 780-682-2153  Toll Free 1-877-682-2153
Fax: 780-682-3784 
Email
foundation@4hab.com
For more information on the 4-H Foundation of Alberta go to their web page.

Contacts Responsibilities

Leah Jones
Chief Executive Officer
Cell: 403-869-3528
jones@4hab.com

 

 

  • Management of 4-H Foundation resources and activities
  • 4-H Alberta Partners Committee Member
  • Planned Giving/Estate Planning inquiries
  • New Business Development Opportunities
  • National Fund Development Committee Member
  • Canadian 4-H Foundation Trustee

Meredith Hazen
Director, Alberta 4-H Centre
Bus: 780-682-2153
Cell: 780-898-3220
Toll Free: 1-877-682-2153

 

  • 4-H Centre bookings and customer service
  • Site operations

Lisa Patzer
Director, Fund Development & Community Partners
Direct: 780-352-1148
Bus: 780-682-2153
Toll Free: 1-877-682-2153
patzer@4hab.com

 

  • Corporate Partnerships and Fund Development
  • Maintain existing corporate partnerships
  • Secure new corporate partnerships
  • Corporate partner liaison to Branch and Council
  • New and existing program sponsor requirements
  • Liaison with other not-for-profit groups
  • Support to corporate partners
  • Grant application and management

Bianca von Nagy
Manager, Community Partners
Cell: 587-583-3152
scholarship@4hab.com

 

  • Manage the scholarship selection process and distribution of funds to recipients.

  • Oversee planned giving and donations.

  • Assist with grant proposals.

 

4-H Foundation Board of Directors

Keith Luft
Chair

Glenn Logan
Vice Chair

Keith Jones
Treasurer

Aaron Madson
Past Chair

 

Morley Handford
Director

Amanda Howard
Director

Lorraine Parkinson
Director

Lee Heidecker
Director

Scot Hadden
Director

   

4-H Council of Alberta
RR 1 Site 7 Box 1
WESTEROSE AB  T0C 2V0
Tel: 780-682-2648
Toll Free: 1-877-682-2244
council@4hab.com

website  www.4h.ab.ca or www.4hcouncilofalberta.com

For more information on the 4-H Council of Alberta go to their web page.

Contacts Responsibilities

Lyanne Almberg
President
Director – East Central
Tel: 780-753-8608
lalmberg@4hab.com

The Council’s mandate within 4-H Alberta is:

  • Promoting 4-H, ensuring long-term stability for a vibrant future for 4-H in Alberta
  • Sending a representative to the Canadian 4-H Council
  • Negotiating and purchasing insurance through the Canadian 4-H Council as well as managing insurance claims, inquires and education
  • Leading policy development, implementation as well as governance (ie. Grievance Process and the administration)
  • Administering the Golden Clover Award
  • Recommend, approve, manage and implement pilots
  • Management of leader screening
  • Administer special events
  • Actively involved with the 4-H Alberta Management and Operations Committee to collaborate on the 4-H Alberta Movement
  • Ensuring communication flows between the 4-H Council of Alberta’s directors and Regional Councils. This includes information sharing and discussion of new initiatives and concerns stemming from clubs, District or Regional Councils

Lanny Anderson
Vice President
Director at Large
Tel: 403-382-7370
lannyanderson@hotmail.com

Cheryl Hardy
Secretary/Treasurer
Director - Calgary
Tel: 403-975-5630
chardy@4hab.com

Dorothy Carlson
Director – Northwest
Tel: 780-785-2506
dcarlson@4hab.com

Tim Church
Director – Member at Large
Tel: 403-396-9835
tchurch@4hab.com

Barbara Granigan
Director - Northeast
Tel: 780-755-2121
bgranigan@4hab.com  

Raymond Binks
Director – Peace
Tel: 780-539-3900
rbinks@4hab.com

4-H Council Staff

Susann Stone
Executive Director
Tel/Cell: 780-898-4223
susann.stone@4hab.com

 

Bernadette Sereda
Leader Screening Coordinator

Tell/Cell: 780-898-3037
leaderscreening@4hab.com

Christine Patten
Director - West Central
Tel: 780-898-4800
cpatten@4hab.com

Andy Pittman
Past President
Director - South

Tel: 587-777-7390
apittman@4hab.com